Martin Scorsese Caricature Sketch

Caricatures, Illustration

I’ve been neglecting my sketches lately as I’ve been consumed with other projects and just haven’t had the time.  Truthfully, I really need to make the time.  Sitting down to draw when there aren’t any pressures of deadlines and just for the sake of drawing, is a great way for me to relax and clear my head.  It’s my therapy.

Today’s sketch idea came from my wife.  We were sitting around watching an interview on TV with Martin Scorsese.  As most of you probably know, he’s up for an Oscar this year for Directing Hugo.  I think he’s a great director, and from the interviews I’ve seen of him lately, he’s seems like quite the character.  A perfect subject for a caricature study.

After finishing my sketch of Mr. Scorsese, I realized that last year I looked to the Oscar’s for subject ideas.  I think I’ll try that again this year.  So, after spinning the big Oscar wheel, it looks like George Clooney will be my subject for tomorrow’s post.

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

