Elphland

Illustration

Yesterday, I was presented with an opportunity to work on a new project with an old friend.  He’s not old, I’ve just known him for a while.  His name is Braul Parajon and he has written a children’s book called Elphland.  Braul and I met a few years ago when he was working for a toy company here in St. Louis.  They were in the market for an illustrator and designer to work on the Girls/Seasonal product line and he thought that I would make a good prospect to join the team.  Even though we both had gone on to do other things, we still managed to stay in touch over the years.

I’m really looking forward to helping create the visual world of Elphland and all of Santa’s elves that live there and through it all, I hope to share on my blog, some sketches and peaks at the finished art that will help tell the tale of this Christmas story.

Leave a Reply

