Animation Test

Animation

It’s no secret to those who know me that I’m a huge animation fan.  I have been from the time I was little watching Bugs Bunny and School House Rock on Saturday mornings to the recent Father’s Day when my wife and kids took me to see Toy Story 3.  I’m a fan of 2D, 3D and stop-motion alike.  I’m a fan of the half hour Spongebob’s (the old ones, not the new ones), of animated shorts and of the full-length movies from great directors like Hayao Miyazaki and Sylvian Chomet.  I just love watching animation.

Knowing that, it’s no surprise that I always wanted to create animation.  I wanted to see the characters that I’ve created come to life.  The problem is I never had, or made, however you want to look at it, the opportunity to train in animation.  So, over the years I’ve read a lot about the principles of animation and I’ve practiced whenever I could.  I thought it would be fun to share this recent pencil test I did of a little rabbit character I created.  To see the animation play just click on the image.

2 thoughts on “Animation Test

  1. Robbie:

    Like always, you’re a great illustrator and this is a great character! I think you should do more of these with your caricatures! Now that would be something seeing some wacko dictator slipping on a banana peel or being blown up by some ACME build-a-bomb kit or somethiing, ha!

    Blessings!

    Kevin

Leave a Reply

